Each year, the StudentPriest, UiS, StOr and SiS awards a prize for a student, student organization or line association that in a special way has contributed to the social student environment in the student city of Stavanger

In 2009, the prize was awarded by the Student Priest, Stefan Emmerhoff, as a reaction to dissatisfaction and extensive negativity at the University. Emmerhoff wanted to draw attention to the University’s positive activities, where the students’ voluntary contribution to a more inclusive student environment created social interaction.

The prize constitutes a cash prize of NOK 20,000 and a trophy shaped like a ring of iron on the base. The Nomination Committee consists of the Student Priest, Deputy Chairman of StOr, and a representative from SiS and UiS.

The prizes are intended to highlight the general well-being factor in the Student city Stavanger and can go to a student, a student organization or a line association that works for and among students on a voluntary basis. It is distributed to the student, organization or line association that has contributed in a special way to engagement, inclusive community, diversity, debate, well-being or enthusiasm.

Nominate your candidate here.

Previous winners of BegeistRingen:

2017: Nidaà Raji

2016: The Fadder festival

2015: Student League

2014: ION Racing

2013: Start UiS

2012: Daniel Hernandez Iniesta.

2011: The board at Tappetårnet.

2010: Simon Førland and Bjørn Harald Lye.

2009: The Economics Students’ Association (ESF). First winners!